Close button

magdas RECYCLING


Here old cell phones become valuable.

magdas RECYCLING processes mobile phones from the annual fundraiser Ö3-Wundertüte.

Every year, 400,000 old mobile phones are collected, sorted, processed or recycled in an environmentally friendly way. About 10  employees are involved in the project and for most of them it is the first tangible opportunity to re-enter the labor market after a long period of unemployment.

For more than a decade Hitradio Ö3, the national radio broadcaster, Österreichische Post, Caritas, Licht ins Dunkel (Austrian annual telethon) and the international packaging and paper company Mondi sign responsible for Europe's largest campaign for the collection of old mobile phones, Ö3-Wundertüte. Since the beginning in 2005 nearly six million old mobile phones were converted amounting to almost nine million euro of donation money for the cause. From each mobile phone donated an average of €1.50 per phone is going to families in need.

Cell phone recycling with OE3 Wundertuete.

Being part of it is easy: look for out of use cell phones in your household. Delete all private data from them and remove eventual SIM cards. Final step is putting them in the Ö3 Wundertüte and bringing it to the next post office.

Companies are also invited to donate mobile phones that they no longer need to Ö3-Wundertüte. To do this, please likewise delete any data and remove the SIM cards, pack the devices in a sturdy box and seal it securely. Apply the self-adhesive return label provided by magdas RECYCLING and then take the parcel to the post office. Alternatively, in the case of very large numbers of telephones, individual logistic arrangements can of course be made. 

Since 2019, the team has also been refurbishing laptops and giving them a second life as high-quality second-hand devices.

 

 

That is magdas RECYCLING.

Your contact person for all questions about the Ö3 surprise bag and laoptoprecycling with us:

Georgi Lossmann-Iliev
Management magdas RECYCLING
recycling(at)magdas.at

Close button

magdas RECYCLING


Hier werden alte Handys wertvoll.

magdas RECYCLING verwaltet die Caritas Handysammlung. Das Team verarbeitet seit 2005 Handys aus der Ö3 Wundertüte.

Jährlich werden rund 400.000 alte Handys gesammelt, sortiert, weiterverarbeitet oder umweltgerecht recycelt. In dem Projekt arbeiten rund zehn MitarbeiterInnen, für viele von ihnen ist das die erste Möglichkeit nach langer Arbeitslosigkeit wieder in den Arbeitsmarkt einzusteigen.

Die Ö3 Wundertüte ist Europas größte Sammelaktion von alten Handys. Seit Bestehen hat die Aktion von Hitradio Ö3, der Österreichischen Post, der Caritas, Licht ins Dunkel bereits fast sechs Millionen alte Handys in fast neun Millionen Euro an Spendengeld verwandelt. Denn von jedem gespendeten Handy gehen durchschnittlich 1,50 Euro als Spende an Familien in Not.

 


 

Handyrecycling mit der Ö3-Wundertüte.

So geht's: Alte Handys suchen, private Daten löschen und SIM-Karte rausnehmen, Handys mit oder ohne Zubehör in die Ö3-Wundertüte geben und in den nächsten Briefkasten werfen oder auf die Post bringen. 

Auch Firmen sind eingeladen ihre nicht mehr benötigten Handys an die Ö3 Wundertüte zu spenden. Dafür bitte ebenfalls Daten löschen und SIM-Karten entfernen, die gesammelten Geräte in eine stabile Schachtel packen, diese gut verkleben.  Ein Rücksendesticker wird zur Verfügung gestellt. Bei großen Sammelmengen werden gerne individuelle Logistikwünsche berücksichtigt. 

Seit 2019 refurbished das Team außerdem Laptops und schenkt ihnen als hochwertige Secondhand-Geräte so ein zweites Leben.

 

 

Das ist magdas RECYCLING.

Ihr Ansprechparter für alle Fragen rund um die Ö3 Wundertüte und Laoptoprecycling bei uns:

Georgi Lossmann-Iliev
Leitung magdas RECYCLING
recycling(at)magdas.at