Close button

magdas Team



 

magdas is...

open-minded, courageous, and truly good.

The magdas Team includes people from many different origins, with manifold experiences and life stories. For us, this diversity is a huge asset. It makes our social business exciting and lively. We are sustained by the deep conviction that we are all created equally.

We dare to dream and believe that we achieve what we strive for. As first movers we don?t wait for anybody else to do things, but demonstrate that we can lead the way at the same time do things differently.

We are curious, mindful of tomorrow; think outside the box, and constantly try out new ideas. We are convinced: each of us can change the world for the better.

 

We consider social business as our forte and the core of all our ventures. Regardless of whether this means perfecting the dumplings served by magdas ESSEN, or creating a fabulous event at magdas HOTEL. We always aim to act truly good ? always holding our guests dearly at heart. This is because we all magdas enjoy our work, and find it meaningful. We deem It important to know what our customers cherish. After all, we all share the same goal: to create new chances for people with limited access opportunities.

The executive branch and division managers can be reached at

office[at]magdas.at

magdas management

Gabriela  Sonnleitner

magdas' ambassador

Gabriela embodies social business. And she is happy to pass on information to those who want to learn more about it. Gabriela heads all marketing and communications activities as well as all partner relations at magdas. With experience in both, the social sector as well as business (Vienna Tourist Board, Caritas, Ketchum Publico, etc.), she has now found a new challenge in the field of social business. Together with Michael Kleinbichler, she forms the executive branch of magdas.

Michael Kleinbichler 

magdas' economist

Michi is passionate about numbers, and he loves evaluating business cases. As holder of a degree in business management he watches over all magdas projects always balancing the needs and personal goals of people involved with economic objectives of the organization. This experienced business man, who also studied architecture and worked for Caritas foreign aid in Haiti, Sri Lanka and the Ukraine, together with Gabriela Sonnleitner, forms the executive branch of magdas.

The magdas Division Managers

Markus
Gerauer

magdas culinary expert

Markus enjoys culinary delights. As devision manager of magdas ESSEN, his interests go far beyond delicious dishes: Markus is a gastronomy professional with international management experience. He heads the magdas ESSEN team while always keeping an eye on our customers needs. Being a graduate theologian might help him to keep the right mind set to shape our social business. His personality combines culinary knowhow with a fine sense for interpersonal relations in a unique way.

Georgi
Lossmann-Iliev

magdas' mobile phone collector

Georgi is our tech nerd. There is no technical innovation that he is not familiar with. And mobile phones are his speciality. As the manager of magdas RECYCLING, the department which is part of the annual fundraiser ?Ö3 Wundertüte?, and also in charge of mobile phone recycling, he is on top things with everything regarding the Tele-com market. This international business economist who gained extensive experience studying abroad also enjoys keeping an eye on other magdas projects. As an inveterate "magdasian? ? Georgi has been with magdas since day one in 2012 ? he regularly represents magdas at international conferences and events.

Peter
Knappitsch 

magdas' care taker

Peter spearheads our division magdas SERVICES. He and his team sign responsible for the facility management of various Caritas facilities and ensures that buildings are clean and function properly. This is what magdas SERVICES is all about. With Peter`s calm and collected nature and longstanding experience in this field, he always keeps his cool. And this is exactly what magdas needs.

Sandra
Pillwatsch

magdas' HR expert

Sandra simply likes people. She is full of energy, has excellent communication skills and includes all HR tools in her repertoire. Providing job opportunities is for this well-travelled business economist key to a successful integration into the job market. She is head of HR. With her hands-on and solution-oriented mentality, Sandra?s focus always lies on the human component. Her journey took her from the private sector to a university into the social business.

 

 

Martin
Fast

magdas' arithmetician

Martin likes figures. As the accounting controller, he helps the magdas management ensure financial and economic sustainability. As we build up our social business, he reviews ideas for robust projects with a view to determining whether they can be funded from the organisation's own financial resources. Alongside his specialist expertise, the graduate in business administration is fully aware of the social aspects of our activities and is not just the "business" in our social business.

And how about you 

Do you like magdas too? We want to invite you to help us to further shape magdas, how about it? Giving some of your precious time for a good cause is not such a bad idea after all? At magdas there are various possibilities for volunteers to get involved: knitting lampshades, helping out at events, tutoring German to our employees, EDP training, etc. ? volunteers are already playing a big part in these areas, and we want to seize this moment to thank everyone getting involved for their huge help! ! 

 

Are you interested in volunteering at magdas? Then contact us at office(at)magdas.at.

Close button

magdas Team


 

 

magdas ist...

... weltoffen, mutig und richtig gut.

Bei magdas arbeiten Menschen aus den unterschiedlichsten Regionen der Welt mit ganz vielfältigen Erfahrungen und Lebensgeschichten. Diese Vielfalt ist ein großer Schatz. Sie macht unser Social Business spannend und besonders. Und uns trägt die tiefe Überzeugung: Jede/r von uns ist gleich viel wert.

Wir trauen uns etwas. Warten nicht, bis jemand anderer anpackt, sondern zeigen, dass es auch anders geht. Wir sind neugierig, denken an morgen, schauen über den Tellerrand und probieren immer wieder Neues aus. Denn wir sind überzeugt: Jede/r von uns kann die Welt positiv verändern.

Egal ob es darum geht die Buchteln bei magdas ESSEN zu perfektionieren oder eine tolle Veranstaltung im magdas HOTEL auszurichten, wir sind in all unseren Social Business-Unternehmen richtig gut. Weil wir Freude an der Arbeit haben und diese Sinn macht. Weil es uns wichtig ist zu wissen, was unsere Kunden und Kundinnen mögen. Denn wir haben ein gemeinsames Ziel: neue Chancen für Menschen mit geringen Chancen zu schaffen.

Die Geschäftsführung und die Bereichsleitungen sind erreichbar unter

office[at]magdas.at

Die magdas Geschäftsführung.

Gabriela Sonnleitner

Gabriela  Sonnleitner

die magdas-Botschafterin 

Gabriela mag Social Business. Und alle, die dazu etwas wissen wollen, informiert sie gerne. Gabriela hat die Marketing- und Kommunikationsagenden sowie Partner Relations von magdas über. Sowohl im Sozialbereich als auch in der Wirtschaft tätig (Wien Tourismus, Caritas, Ketchum Publico etc.) hat sie im Social Business-Bereich nun eine neue Herausforderung gefunden und – gemeinsam mit Michael Kleinbichler – die Geschäftsführung von magdas über.

Michael Kleinbichler

Michael Kleinbichler 

der magdas-Betriebswirt

Michi mag Budgets. Und er rechnet gerne Business Cases. Mit seiner betriebswirtschaftlichen Brille schaut Michi auf die magdas-Projekte – aber immer unter Berücksichtigung der sozialen Ziele und Menschen, die hier arbeiten. Der gelernte Betriebswirt, der auch mal Architektur studierte und für die Caritas Auslandshilfe in Haiti, Sri Lanka und der Ukraine tätig war, hat – gemeinsam mit Gabriela Sonnleitner – die Geschäftsführung von magdas inne.

Die magdas Bereichsleitungen.

Markus Gerauer

Markus
Gerauer

der magdas-Kulinariker

Markus mag Genuss. Das sieht man auf den ersten Blick. Als Leiter von magdas ESSEN hat sich Markus nicht nur genussvollen Speisen verschrieben: Als Gastro-Profi mit internationaler Management-Erfahrung leitet er unser vielseitiges Küchenteam und hat die unterschiedlichen Bedürfnissen unserer KundInnen im Blick. Dass er auch Theologe studierte wirkt sich vielleicht in seinem besonderen Spirit aus, mit dem er die Arbeit in unserem Social Business gestaltet. Kulinarisches Knowhow und menschliches Gespür vereint Markus auf ganz wunderbare Weise.

Georg Lossmann-Iliev

Georgi
Lossmann-Iliev

der magdas-Handysammler

Georgi mag Technik. Es gibt keine technische Neuerung, die er nicht schon kennt. Und Handys sind sowieso sein Spezialgebiet. Als Leiter von magdas RECYCLING, das die Handysammlung der Ö3-Wundertüte abwickelt, sitzt er genau an der richtigen Position, um den Handymarkt im Auge zu behalten. Der internationale Betriebswirt mit viel Studienerfahrung im Ausland blickt aber auch gerne auf die anderen magdas-Projekte. Als eingefleischter „magdaserianer“ – Georgi begleitet magdas seit der 1. Stunde im Jahr 2012 – vertritt er magdas oft auf internationalen Konferenzen und Veranstaltungen.

Andrea
Amann

die magdas-Gastgeberin

Andrea mag ein volles Haus. Unsere Managerin im magdas HOTEL ist ein absoluter Hotelprofi mit großer Liebe zu Menschen. Ihre Tatkraft und ihren positiven Spirit spürt man im ganzen Haus. Für die Anliegen der Gäste im magdas HOTEL findet sie immer eine Lösung. Manchmal auch zwei. Ihre Interessen spannen sich von Social Business zu Social Media: als Online-Freak versteht sie die Wünsche der Menschen offline und im Netz. Die Gäste aus dem Ländle empfängt sie in waschechtem Vorarlbergerisch – bei herrlich duftendem Kaffee im magdas SALON verrät sie ihre Wien-Insider-Tipps.

Peter
Knappitsch 

der magdas-Saubermann

Peter mag funktionierende, saubere Gebäude. Und bei magdas SERVICES geht es genau darum. Als Leiter dieses Geschäftsfeldes kümmert Peter sich um das Facility Management diverser Caritas-Einrichtung und ab Mai 2016 auch um die Reinigung einzelner Objekte. Eigentlich war er schon immer in diesem Bereich tätig. Deshalb bringt ihn auch nichts aus der Ruhe. Genau das braucht magdas.

Ulrike
Gemassmer

die magdas-Humanistin

Ulrike mag Fairness. Für Ulrike steht der Mensch im Mittelpunkt unserer Arbeit. Fairer Umgang mit MitarbeiterInnen und zwischen KollegInnen und Führungskräften ist für Ulrike ein Grundstein von Teamarbeit. Die erfahrene HR-Generalistin und studierte Psychologin leitet nach Stationen in der Telekommunikationsbranche und bei Beratungsfirmen den Personalbereich bei magdas. Ulrike bewahrt stets ihren kühlen Kopf und weiß, dass auch in herausfordernden Zeiten der Spaß nicht zu kurz kommen darf.

Johanna
Hieblinger

die magdas-Rechnerin

Johanna mag Zahlen. Als Controllerin unterstützt sie die magdas Geschäftsführung bei der Sicherstellung von finanzieller und wirtschaftlicher Nachhaltigkeit. Sie blickt beim Aufbau von Social Business Ideen zu stabilen Projekten darauf, dass diese sich aus eigenen wirtschaftlichen Erfolgen tragen. Die studierte Betriebswirtin beweist neben fachlichen Knowhow auch viel Gefühl für soziale Aspekte unseres Tuns und ist mehr als nur das „Business“ in unserem Social Business.

Magdas und du?

Und du? 

Magst du magdas? Willst du magdas ein Stück weit mitgestalten? Willst du einen Teil deiner Zeit für eine gute Sache spenden? Bei magdas gibt es einige Möglichkeiten für Freiwillige mitanzupacken: Stricken von Lampenschirmen, Aushelfen bei Events, Deutschnachhilfe für unsere MitarbeiterInnen, EDV-Trainings usw. - In diesen Bereichen bringen sich Freiwillige jetzt schon ein. Danke allen für ihre großartige Unterstützung! 

 

Auch Interesse an freiwilligem Engagement bei magdas? Dann melde dich bitte unter office(at)magdas.at.